1. Home
  2. Grow
  3. Engaging Disability with the Gospel
  4. Engaging Disability with the Gospel Zoom Webcast

Engaging Disability with the Gospel Zoom Webcast

In this Article

April 29, 2021

8 pm ET     7 pm CT     6 pm MT     5 pm PT


A conversation with Dr. Walt Mueller, Founder and President of Center for Parent/Youth Understanding

and Ashley Belknap, Director of Engaging Disability With The Gospel

We continue our series of webcasts on learning how to better love and care for individuals and families impacted by disability. This month we focus on a critical aspect of mental health: caring for children and teens who have anxiety and/or depression.

Anxiety and depression have become increasingly prevalent in young people over the last decade. Based on national statistics, every church children’s ministry and youth group across North America likely has one or more young people struggling with the effects of anxiety or depression.

In this curated conversation, Ashley will talk with Walt Mueller, founder and President of the Center for Parent/Youth Understanding. Walt has been working alongside parents, youth ministry staff, and teens for over 35 years. He is also an internationally recognized speaker and author on contemporary youth culture.

This webcast will equip parents, children’s ministry workers, and youth ministry workers to recognize anxiety and depression in our youth and the impact on spiritual and relational growth. We will explore practical ways to come alongside children and teens experiencing anxiety and depression with love, support, and friendship.

Register for this Zoom webcast and you will receive an email with a login link. You can also watch the live stream on Facebook.

Updated on April 6, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Need Help?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for?
Contact MNA